Skip to content

Police Department - University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign

University of Illinois Police Department

blog navigation

blog posts

  • Friday, August 7, 2020

    At 12:25 p.m. Tuesday, a contractor working at Illinois Street Residence Hall, 1010 W. Illinois St., Urbana, reported that a window was damaged between Friday and Monday. The window was valued at $2,500.

  • Thursday, August 6, 2020

    Nothing to report.

  • Wednesday, August 5, 2020

    Nothing to report.

  • Monday, August 3, 2020

    Nothing to report.

  • Tuesday, August 4, 2020

    Nothing to report.

  • Friday, July 31, 2020

    At 3:53 p.m. Thursday, a U. of I. employee reported that several plants and pieces of irrigation equipment were stolen between July 15 and July 30 from the Master Gardener’s Idea Garden, 1800 S. Lincoln Ave., Urbana. The value of the stolen items was estimated at less than $500.

  • Thursday, July 30, 2020

    At 5:45 p.m. Wednesday near the corner Green and Locust streets, Champaign, Wali D. Williams, 23, of Urbana, was arrested on a Champaign County warrant for failure to appear in court.  Williams was stopped by police after an officer recognized him as having a warrant for his arrest. Williams was issued a notice to appear in court.

  • Wednesday, July 29, 2020

    Nothing to report.

  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020

    Nothing to report.

  • Monday, July 27, 2020

    Nothing to report.