blog navigation

Illinois Professional Campaign Digest for July 2021

blog posts

  • Get to Know: MT Campbell from the School of Informational Sciences

    As project coordinator for the iSchool, MT provides faculty with administrative and management support for their funded research projects. What she likes most about her job is that every day is different, and everything is collaborative. She supports multiple teams on interesting projects that need different things from her at different times, so she is always learning something new. MT recently earned her Project Management Professional (PMP) certification from the Project Management Institute. To read more about MT, click here

  • Facilities and Services: June Employee of the Month - Alaina Davis

    Facilities and Services employs many hard-working, dedicated and often extraordinary people who demonstrate exemplary service. Nominated by Dennis Craig: "Alaina brings a level of calm, persistent, and cheery work ethic to Capital Programs that is inspiring to everyone in the group. She honors project deadlines inherited from others while balancing a considerable workload and while also acting as a resource to the junior contract specialists." To read more about past months winners, click here

    Alaina Davis (Capital Programs – Senior Contract Specialist)

  • Spring 2021 Celebration of Excellence

    Department of Computer Science staff are recognized for exemplary service to the faculty, students, and fellow staff of the department. This includes recent service that goes above and beyond, as well as sustained outstanding service. To read more, click here

    Outstanding Staff Award Winners
    - Madeleine Garvey (Spring 2021)
    - Adam Yau (Spring 2021)

  • LAS Honors Outstanding Staff and Academic Professionals

    Seven staff and academic professionals were recognized for their outstanding contributions to the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences in 2020-21. To read more about the winners, click here

    Rayme Dorsey Ackerman, Carol Banks, and Summer Curry have been selected to receive an LAS Staff Award. 

    Serenity Desmond, Alison Reddy, and Melanie Waters have been selected by an awards committee to receive the LAS Academic Professional Award. 

    Alejandra Seufferheld has been selected to receive the Paula Adametz Hays Award. 

  • 2021 Applied Health Sciences Staff Awards

    The College of Applied Health Sciences recognized the accomplishments and contributions of their staff at its virtual Spring College Meeting in May. The outstanding individuals were praised by their nominators for their leadership, creativity, commitment to students, and support of the ongoing activities of college programs and instructional units. To view the individual winners as well as others, click here.  

    Academic Professional Excellence Award Winner - April Carter

    Staff Excellence Award Winner - Andrea Paceley